Bobby Previte


Available as a Limited Edition Double-Gatefold Package 

Pressed from the original master lacquer to 180g vinyl

Drummer, composer, bandleader and improviser Bobby Previte has assembled a dream team of experimental musicians from the jazz, indie rock, and classical worlds to create TERMINALS, a brand new double-vinyl project of five concertos for percussion ensemble and soloist, each inspired by schematic-like airport terminal maps from around the world.

The eternally adventurous So Percussion accompanies throughout, as Nels Cline (Wilco), Zeena Parkins, Greg Osby, and John Medeski (MMW) take turns in the forefront, resulting in an electrifying part-composed, part-improvised opus spanning two vinyl pieces. 


Side A | Terminal 1 | Zeena Parkins | 18:11
Side B | Terminal 2 | Greg Osby | 16:00
Side C | Terminal 3 | Nels Cline | 17:58
Side D | Terminal 5 | John Medeski | 17:37

with Terminal 4 | Bobby Previte | 13:02 available as a digital-only exclusive

Preorder now, or pitch in to the Pledgemusic campaign for a variety of other presale options.

November 18, 2014
Cantaloupe Music
Bobby Previte 
Bobby Previte  Greg Osby  John Medeski  Nels Cline  So Percussion  Zeena Parkins