Saturday, March 20, 1999


Atlanta, GA
  • David Lang - Cheating, Lying, Stealing
  • Julia Wolfe - Lick
  • Steve Reich - Electric Counterpoint
  • Alvin Singleton - Ein Kleines Volkslied
  • Brian Eno - Music for Airports

    Ein Kleines Volkslied, Movement Within, and Concerto for Six were commissioned by Bang on a Can, the Annenberg Center, Duke University Institute for the Arts, and Vanderbilt University Great Performers as part of the national series of works from Meet the Composer/Arts Endowment Commissioning Music/USA, with support from the Helen F. Whitaker Fund.