Sunday, May 17, 1998


New York, NY
  • Virgil Moorefield - Arrival of the Crows
  • Dan Plonsey - The Plonsey Episodes 1-9 (Everybody Does This) The Nostalgia of the Infinite
  • Pamela Z - The Schmetterling
  • Glenn Branca - Movement Within
  • Phil Kline - Exquisite Corpses
  • Nick Didkovsky - Amalia's Secret

Ein Kleines Volkslied, Movement Within, and Concerto for Six were commissioned by Bang on a Can, the Annenberg Center, Duke University Institute for the Arts, and Vanderbilt University Great Performers as part of the national series of works from Meet the Composer/Arts Endowment Commissioning Music/USA, with support from the Helen F. Whitaker Fund.

Arrival of the Crows, The Plonsey Episodes, and The Schmetterling were commissioned by the members of the People's Commissioning Fund.